About the National Capital Region Chapter

The National Capital Region (NCR) Chapter of SFPE was formed in 1981. Since then, the SFPE - NCR Chapter has grown from an idea by four SFPE International members to a vibrant organization providing quality programs to advance the science of fire protection engineering and those who practise it. The Chapter has had a membership that has encompassed well over 300 individuals from the NCR Region and further afield. The Chapter has provided well over 100 technical education opportunities for its members and has hosted nearly 25 seminars as part of its Annual Meetings. Our continuing mission is to make a significant contribution to the profession, to allied professions and to the community. The challenge for the Chapter is to continue to grow the profession in the National Capital Region.

The SFPE-NCR Chapter usually meets six - eight times per year at various locations in the Ottawa area, to participate in technical sessions on a variety of topics.

Current Directors

President: Lindsay Ranger -  Canadian Nuclear Laboratories

Legacy Vice-President: Dominic Esposito - Jensen Hughes

Treasurer: Geoff Randall - Ottawa Fire Service

Secretary: Hannah Keelson - Agnico Eagle

Programming: Adam Petrycki

Event Coordinator: Ishaan Pathania - Jensen Hughes

Directors at Large:

Duncan McNaughton - Ottawa Fire Service

Olu Okunrounmu - Atkins Realis

Claire Frechette, Retired Department of National Defense

All contents © 2024 Society of Fire Protection Engineers

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software